How Educating for American Democracy's Design Challenges Help Teachers Strengthen History and Civics Teaching

April 13, 2021
How EAD’s Design Challenges Help Teachers Strengthen History
Online
Details
Course Type:
Webinar

Tuesday, April 13
5:00-6:00 PM ET
4:00-5:00 PM CT
3:00-4:00 PM MT
2:00-3:00 PM PT

How Educating for American Democracy's Design Challenges Help Teachers Strengthen History and Civics Teaching

At a time when many are concerned about the health of American democracy, the Educating for American Democracy Roadmap presents the first truly national and cross-ideological approach to teaching history and civics.

In this webinar, Bill of Rights Institute and Facing History and Ourselves will discuss the Roadmap's five Design Challenges, which directly address needs of middle and high school classrooms. Presenters will explore what it means to address these critical subject areas with a commitment to inquiry and inclusion, and will share classroom-ready resources that support civil discourse, build historical literacy, and inspire civic engagement.

Registration for this webinar is on our partner's website, the Bill of Rights Institute

 

REGISTER NOW

Online
April 13, 2021
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Search Our Global Collection

Everything you need to get started teaching your students about racism, antisemitism and prejudice.