Race, Equity, and the State of Education: A Conversation with Dr. Pedro Noguera

August 4, 2020
A Conversation with Dr. Pedro Noguera
Online
Details
Course Type:
Webinar

Race, Equity, and the State of Education: A Conversation with Dr. Pedro Noguera

The global pandemic has magnified deep structural and historical inequities. Join us for a conversation with Dr.Pedro Noguera, national educational leader and Dean of the University of Southern California’s Rossier School of Education, where we will hear his reflections on the state of education today and what it means to support social justice and be an anti-racist educator.

Live captioning will be provided during this webinar, which takes place from 2–3pm ET/1–2pm CT/11am–12pm PT. If this time doesn’t work for your schedule, be sure to register and we’ll notify you once the recording is available on our On-Demand Learning Center.

At the conclusion of the webinar, you will be able to download a certificate of completion from the webinar console showing one hour of participation. Check with your school district in advance of the webinar to ensure that the professional development credit is accepted. Note: The time listed below is Eastern time.  

About the Presenters:

Dr. Pedro Noguera is the Emery Stoops and Joyce King Stoops Dean of the University of Southern California Rossier School of Education. His most recent books are From the Crisis of Connection to the Pursuit of Our Common Humanity (With Niobe Way, Carol Gilligan, and Alisha Ali; New York: New York University Press, 2018; and Race, Equity and Education: The Pursuit of Equality in Education 60 Years After Brown (Springer, 2015).

Online
August 4, 2020
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Search Our Global Collection

Everything you need to get started teaching your students about racism, antisemitism and prejudice.